CONFESSIONS OF A STARBUCKS ADDICT

teaSince I’ve started college, I’ve been addicted to caffeine.

Caffeine makes me a free spirit it hooks me to the feeling of freedom, to the surge of adrenaline and to the thrill of staying awake in the middle of the night.

Cause I'm bored

What I could not fathom is that among all the addictions that I could have chosen, I was allured by this very bourgeoise practice of buying my daily those of happiness from this very upperclass brand.

Starbucks being a mainstream and oh so popular coffeshop in the Philippines, houses numerous caffeine patrons  and poseurs as well. Haha! It just irks me that my addiction to the brand’s concoctions had left room for so much negativity especially when I run out of chairs to seat on.

Anyway, I’ll be ending my ramble with a list of my favorite drinks from Starbucks:

Thanks to http://starbuckssecretmenu.net … I was now finally able to taste the sinful goodness of these drinks:

WANT SOMETHING SWEET EARLY IN THR MORNING?

Try Starbucks’s very own version of what a BURNT MARSHMALLOW tastes like:

What’s in it?

  • Start with a doppio or solo espresso machiato
  • Add 2 pumps of white mocha sauce
  • Add caramel drizzle

Read more: http://starbuckssecretmenu.net/starbucks-secret-menu-burnt-marshmallow/#ixzz3GB1ee3sN


Ran out of lives in Candy Crush but still craving for more candy, try out the candy goodness of the starburst-inspired drink

 The Red Starburst in liquid form contains:

  • Blended Strawberry Lemonade (Lemonade and strawberry flavoring)
  • Add Vanilla Bean Powder (1 scoop for a tall, 1.5 for grande and 2 for venti)
  • Add Raspberry syrup (1 pump for tall, 1.5 for grande, 2 for venti)

Read more: http://starbuckssecretmenu.net/starbucks-secret-menu-the-red-starburst/#ixzz3GB2xJFec


Yearning for something light and refreshing, try my ultimate fave:

It is low in calories making you less guilty of purchasing something sooo bourgeoise, haha

The recipe for Berry Hibiscus Passion Tea

Order a Passion Iced Tea

  • Substitute the water for Very Berry Hibiscus w/ light ice

Read more: http://starbuckssecretmenu.net/starbucks-secret-menu-berry-hibiscus-passion-tea/#ixzz3GB3E57wG

Leave a comment